Uncategorized

Diary Of A Cord Cutter In 2015 (Part 3: Using An Over-The-Air DVR)

The Wireless renaissance. Air DVR


***
#Learn these simple, yet effective #life #lessons | #spirituality Free #eBook sign up! buff.ly/1MvcB5v

Credits: RB @boyztoyz411 BoyzToyz411| @ShakkaClothing @sergioaguerrero

(function(d,s,i,r) {
if (d.getElementById(i)){return;}
var n=d.createElement(s),e=d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
n.id=i;n.src=’//js.hs-analytics.net/analytics/’+(Math.ceil(new Date()/r)*r)+’/501046.js’;
e.parentNode.insertBefore(n, e);
})(document,”script”,”hs-analytics”,300000);


TechCrunch

This year, my New Year’s Resolution was to finally cut the cord. The timing is right, and the content selection available today on streaming services make the process much less painful than it was in years past. There’s plenty to watch – a glut of quality shows to keep me entertained for years, in fact. Meanwhile, my vastly reduced Verizon bill is the biggest payoff to come from the whole experience yet.

I’m now two months into the adventure, which I’ve documented here previously. (Read Part 1 & Part 2 here).

To summarize, I ditched Verizon cable TV, kept my FiOS internet service, and generally “watch TV” via Netflix, Amazon and Hulu Plus – all of which I pay for.

I invited readers to share their stories with me, and the responses have run the gamut – with everyone from teenaged TV viewers who cuddle up with laptops in bed, or…

View original post 1,815 more words

Leave a Reply

